Follow these steps to move multiple users from one workgroup to another (and another, and another . . .):

  1. From the User Dropdown menu in the top right corner, click Administration.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click Export CSV on the right hand side of the page.
  4. Update the CSV report by entering the new Workgroup name for the Users you want tomove in the Workgroups column.
  5. Verify that the default names of the columns are the same as the expected variable names inthe User upload (see note at bottom).
  6. From the Administration view, click Workgroups.
  7. Click the Bulk Move Users button.
  8. Upload your edited CSV. Your users move into the Workgroup you assigned them.

Note: You’ll likely need to update two column names in the CSV report. Email Address becomes Email, and Workgroups becomes Workgroup.


Did this article help?

Please provide us your feedback below.

* How helpful was this article?

If you have any additional questions and would like to be contacted by a member of our support team, please provide your email.