For any of your Proposal Documents, Templates, pages of content, or Assets, you can determine who does what by changing the privacy settings:

  • Only you can see and edit any item you make private. If you’re using Workgroups or a management hierarchy, a manager you report to may be able to view and edit private content.
  • Every user can see and edit an item that you make public.

From the Documents list, follow these steps to make a document public or private:

  1. Click on the Icon Box of the document you would like to make Private or Public.
  2. Select the Edit button that appears in the top right hand corner of the page.
  3. Click on the Privacy dropdown menu.
  4. Select one of the Privacy Settings: “Only I can view and edit” or “Anyone can view and edit”
  5. Click Save.

From the Assets list, follow these steps to make an Asset public or private:

  1. Click on the Icon Box of the asset you would like to make Private or Public.
  2. Select the Edit button that appears in the top right hand corner of the page.
  3. Select one of the Privacy Settings: “Only I can view and edit” or “Anyone can view and edit”
  4. Click Save.

Did this article help?

Please provide us your feedback below.

* How helpful was this article?

If you have any additional questions and would like to be contacted by a member of our support team, please provide your email.